2024-25 Albany FireWolves Season Tickets are available now! Click here for more info

Scores / Schedule
NewsNLL Awards & Hall of FamePress Releases

National Lacrosse League Announces Finalists For 2021-22 End of Season Awards

Three Finalists Named for Each Award, Winners Announced Week of June 27

PHILADELPHIA, June 22, 2022 – The National Lacrosse League (@NLL), the largest and most successful professional lacrosse property in the world, today announced the three finalists for each end of season award for the 2021-22 regular season. The Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year, and Goaltender of the Year award finalists were first announced during halftime of Game 3 of the NLL Finals.

The top three vote getters for each award are listed as the finalists. The winners will be announced over the course of the week of June 27. All awards were voted on prior to the start of the 2022 playoffs and were based on regular season statistics and performances.

Most Valuable Player

Joe Resetarits – Forward – Albany FireWolves
Dhane Smith – Forward – Buffalo Bandits
Matt Vinc – Goaltender – Buffalo Bandits

Rookie of the Year

Reid Bowering – Transition – Vancouver Warriors
Patrick Dodds – Forward – Panther City Lacrosse Club
Jeff Teat – Forward – New York Riptide

Goaltender of the Year

Nick Rose – Toronto Rock
Matt Vinc – Buffalo Bandits
Dillon Ward – Colorado Mammoth

Transition Player of the Year

Reid Bowering – Vancouver Warriors
Zach Currier – Calgary Roughnecks
Challen Rogers – Toronto Rock

Defensive Player of the Year

Steve Priolo – Buffalo Bandits
Kyle Rubisch – Saskatchewan Rush
Mitch de Snoo – Toronto Rock

Sportsmanship Award

Keegan Bal – Vancouver Warriors
Dan Dawson – Toronto Rock
Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm

Teammate of the Year

Zach Currier – Calgary Roughnecks
Jeff Shattler – Saskatchewan Rush
Jeremy Thompson – Panther City Lacrosse Club

Les Bartley Award, Head Coach of the Year

Tracey Kelusky – Panther City Lacrosse Club
Matt Sawyer – Toronto Rock
John Tavares – Buffalo Bandits

General Manager of the Year

Jamie Dawick – Toronto Rock
Steve Dietrich – Buffalo Bandits
Bob Hamley – Panther City Lacrosse Club

Executive of the Year

Greg Bibb – Panther City Lacrosse Club
Jamie Dawick – Toronto Rock
Rich Lisk – New York Riptide

Tom Borrelli Award Media Person of the Year

Jake Elliott – Play-by-Play – TSN.ca, ESPN+/Vancouver Warriors, Co-Host, Lacrosse Classified Podcast
Tyson Geick – Floor Reporter – TSN.ca, ESPN+/Halifax Thunderbirds, Lacrosse Flash
Pat Gregoire – Broadcast Analyst – TSN, TSN.ca, ESPN+/Halifax Thunderbirds, Co-Host, Off the Crosse Bar Podcast

The All-League and All-Rookie Teams are determined by the top vote getters in each correlating award. The All-Rookie team will be made up of six rookies, regardless of position. The All-League First Team and All-League Second Team will be made up of six individuals per team. Each Team will consist of two forwards, one transition player, two defensemen, and one goaltender.

For the latest scores and developments in the National Lacrosse League, please visit: NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

About the National Lacrosse League 

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 15 franchises across the United States and Canada: Albany FireWolves, Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, Las Vegas Desert Dogs, New York Riptide, Panther City Lacrosse Club (TX), Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors.

For more information, visit NLL.com and find @NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. For more information visit NLL.com.

Albany FireWolves