Repeat Business Systems

Family Packs on Sale Now! Click Here for Info!

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Albany
11
Buffalo
10
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Rochester
14
Albany
13
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Halifax
14
Albany
11
WK
7
Fri, Jan 13
FINAL/OT
Albany
11
Halifax
10
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
New York
16
Albany
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
Albany
Philadelphia
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Las Vegas
Albany
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
20:00:00
Albany
Panther City
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Albany
Rochester
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
15:00:00
Philadelphia
Albany
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Buffalo
Albany
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
League AnnouncementsNewsPress Releases

National Lacrosse League Announces Playoff Format and Playoff Schedule For 2022-23 Season

PHILADELPHIA, November 29, 2022 – The National Lacrosse League (@NLL), the world’s largest and most successful professional lacrosse league, today announced its eight-team playoff format for the 2022-23 season. The format will again feature the top four teams from the East Conference and top three from the West Conference, plus a “wild card” entry with the best record between the fourth-place team in the West standings and the fifth-place finisher in the East. This “wild card” will play in the West Conference side of the bracket as the fourth seed.

The first round of the 2023 NLL Playoffs, beginning the weekend of May 5-7, will be single elimination, while the Conference Finals and NLL Finals will each be a best-of-three series. Game 1 and 2 of the NLL Finals will be played during Memorial Day Weekend, while Game 3 of the NLL Finals, if necessary, is scheduled for the weekend of June 2-4.

“The NLL will have a regular season that every fan and every team in any sport desires, one where every regular season game will have meaning and relevance, “said NLL Commissioner Brett Frood. “We saw last year how the new playoff system drove interest and excitement down the stretch and are confident that this format will again maintain that season-long momentum, with the intensity reaching a crescendo with our playoffs.”

The full NLL regular season schedule, which begins this Friday when the Philadelphia Wings take on the Halifax Thunderbirds on TSN, ESPNews and ESPN+ at 6pm ET, is available at https://www.nll.com/schedule/full-schedule/. All games will be carried on ESPN+, TSN.ca and the TSN app.

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 15 franchises across the United States and Canada: Albany FireWolves, Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, Las Vegas Desert Dogs, New York Riptide, Panther City Lacrosse Club (TX), Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors.

For the latest scores and developments in the National Lacrosse League, please visit: NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Albany FireWolves