Scores / Schedule
Game CoverageNewsPress Releases


Albany, NY – The #3 seed Albany FireWolves have advanced to the Semifinals of the National Lacrosse League (NLL) playoffs and will face the #2 seed San Diego Seals in a best-of-three Semifinal round that will begin with Game 1 this Friday, May 3 at 10:30 pm ET at Pechanga Arena in San Diego. The FireWolves will return to the Capital Region for Game 2 at MVP Arena on Sunday, May 5 at 3 pm ET in front of their home fans. If necessary, Game 3 will be played back in San Diego at Pechanga Arena on Friday, May 10 at 10:30 pm ET.

Tickets are now available for Game 2 in Albany at MVP Arena starting at $23. Get tickets here

Each game of the NLL Semifinals will be broadcast nationally on ESPNU and also available to watch on ESPN+ and TSN+.

The FireWolves continue to be the best story of the NLL season as they have turned it around from a 3-15 record last year to now winning their first ever playoff game since moving to Albany in 2021. The FireWolves defeated the Halifax Thunderbirds 9-3 this past Sunday thanks to 52 saves by goalie Doug Jamieson and only 3 goals allowed. The youngest team in the NLL is fueled by Jamieson as well as young stars like Rookie of the Year front runner Alex Simmons. This will be the first NLL Semifinals appearance in team history for the FireWolves.

The winner of this Semifinal round will move on to face the winner of the #1 seed Toronto Rock and #4 seed Buffalo Bandits in the other NLL Semifinal matchup.

The FireWolves need you at MVP Arena this Sunday, May 5 at 3 pm as they continue their hunt for the NLL Cup. Fans are encouraged to wear black to the game. It’s officially a Black Out!

Playoff tickets are now available here

About Albany FireWolves 

The Albany FireWolves is the Capital Region’s very own Professional Box Lacrosse team, playing in the National Lacrosse League out of the MVP Arena in downtown Albany, NY. For more information, contact the Albany FireWolves Front Office at (518) 362-4900 or visit Follow the team on Facebook at, Twitter @AlbFireWolves, and Instagram @AlbFireWolves.

About the National Lacrosse League 

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 15 franchises across the United States and Canada: Albany FireWolves, Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, Las Vegas Desert Dogs, New York Riptide, Panther City Lacrosse Club (TX), Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors. For more information, visit and find @NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

About MVP Arena 

MVP Arena is a full-service entertainment and sports facility featuring a wide variety of family shows, sporting events, trade shows and concerts. Owned by Albany County and managed by ASM Global, MVP Arena opened in 1990 and is home to the Albany FireWolves of the National Lacrosse League, the Albany Firebirds of the Arena Football League and the Division I Men’s College Basketball Siena Saints. For more information, please visit

Albany FireWolves